print this page News Archive

« | ↑ 2000 | »

MSCL DVD - Features


09/03/2000: The official list price seems to increase at some internet stores. says "$19.98", other sites say "$15.98" or "$14.98".

06/28/2000: Some more reviews: Digitally Obsessed DVD Talk

And there are some more discussions about the disc at the forums of Home Theater Forum and DVD Talk

About the release date: The disc was slated for 05/30/00, but pulled back due to some technical problems.

The new official release date was confirmed by BMG as 6/20/2000. The disc should now be available at almost every DVD store.

06/09/2000: Cap'n Fool reports some problems with his DVD - see the other NewsChannel article.

More details about the first DVD release: and BMG Special Products are releasing the first "My So-Called Life" DVD in June 2000.


The DVDs are confirmed to be REGION FREE! (Region 0). The upcoming "My So-Called Life" DVDs will feature the following episodes:

* MSCL DVD II: Father figures (#1.04), The Zit (#1.05), The Substitute (#1.06) * MSCL DVD III: Why Jordan Can't read (#1.07), Strangers in the house (#1.08), Other peoples daughters (#1.10)

A possible explanation for BMG's strategy of releasing episode #10 before #09 ("Halloween") could be the fact that #10 was shot and produced three months before #09.

* REGION CODE: REGION FREE (Region 0) * Instant Chapter Access * Full Motion Interactive Menus

* Video: Standard 1.33:1 [4:3], Full Frame

* Audio: ENGLISH: Remastered in 5.1 surround sound

* No Subtitles * Length: 135 min. * 3 episodes: Pilot (#1.01), Dancing In The Dark (#1.02), Guns And Gossip (#1.03) * Rating: NR

* Packaging: Keep Case * Disc: SS-SL (Single-Layer (DVD-5))

* Item Code: BMG45714DVD * UPC Code: 755174571497

discuss in our forum

« | ↑ 2000 | »

“Ignore her. She got up on the wrong side of the coffin this morning.”

Enrique (Rickie) Vasquez, Episode 9: "Halloween"