NEW: MSCL.com Picture Gallery BETA

Comments/questions about the site or the forum? Post them here. Additionally you'll find here important announcements and news releases from MSCL.com.
Sascha
MSCL.com Team
MSCL.com Team

NEW: MSCL.com Picture Gallery BETA

Post by Sascha » May 22nd 2003, 1:33 pm

I had this feature in mind for the next version of the MSCL.com website, but I think it may be useful now: A Picture Gallery. It will replace our old "images" section on MSCL.com over the next months.
The best thing is: Everyone can upload images - you just have to register. I hope to combine the forums user database and the gallery user database someday, but right now you have to register twice. (Please use your forum username when registering in the gallery to make it easier later to merge both databases).

I've been working with this software only for a few hours now and I'm still learning how it works. That's why I call it "beta" testing phase. I don't think that we'll delete the images after the testing phase is finished, but I can't gurantee that (Maybe we'll switch to a different software product if this doesn't work). I'm still in the process of trying to understand how the permission management works, but everyone who registers should be able to upload pictures everywhere.

Here's the address: http://www.mscl.com/gallery

Try it and tell me if it works...

fnordboy
Ed Zwick Wannabe

Post by fnordboy » May 22nd 2003, 2:19 pm

It's a little confusing at first, I have to admit, but it seems to be a very cool function. So technically if someone wants to use an avatar here they can just pop it up there and will be able to link from it there, correct?

I like this feature by the way, could be very interesting.

Sascha
MSCL.com Team
MSCL.com Team

Post by Sascha » May 22nd 2003, 2:28 pm

fnordboy wrote:So technically if someone wants to use an avatar here they can just pop it up there and will be able to link from it there, correct?