A different kind of fanfic...

Discussion and questions about the FanFiction section of MSCL.com. You can also post excerpts of your unfinished stories here if you're looking for feedback or ideas.
ikilledkennyandjr
Three Rivers Resident

A different kind of fanfic...

Post by ikilledkennyandjr » Sep 21st 2007, 12:26 am

All right, so I meant to post this a long time ago, but self-consciousness got in the way. :oops: Anyway, I've been writing out a MSCL fanfic for a few months now, it's called "Staring Down The Sun". Currently, I have six chapters up, or around 26000 words. It's a long one! :wink:

The reason I say it's "different" is because... well... I guess it is. First of all, it's from Rayanne's point of view; second of all, the main pairing is Rayanne/Sharon. A little diversity. It takes place during the series, but things change. And... I guess you could call it a romantic comedy? If anyone's interested in taking a look, it's here.

My second story is a more general continuation of the show, an ensemble piece, but the focus will be on Angela and Brian. It's called "The Bicycle Thief", and it has one chapter so far, with more planned. The link is here.

I'd love to hear any of you guys' thoughts on these fanfics. Constructive criticism very much welcome. Thanks!

--Kenny
"You know, the karma in this house is like ridiculous. It's really low... or dark... whatever it is that happens to karma."

Jody Barsch*
Lifehead

Re: A different kind of fanfic...

Post by Jody Barsch* » Oct 9th 2007, 8:11 pm

Hey Kenny, thank you for sharing your story links! I've read the shorter one and made some comments. The bold marks the lines that really stood out to me.
For those of you who have yet to read the story, please go to the link above -- it'll be much easier to read there, and you won't have to deal with all of my junk.

Chapter One: The Street, The Bike, The Boy