Protests at soliders funerals

Political Discussion: You've been warned! Please remember we are all friends here. Insults will not be tolerated!
lance
Ed Zwick Wannabe

Protests at soliders funerals

Post by lance » Aug 31st 2005, 10:44 pm

:shock:

Did you guys see this:

http://sify.com/news/fullstory.php?id=13928166

"Members of a church say God is punishing American soldiers for defending a country that harbours gays, and they brought their anti-gay message to the funerals Saturday of two Tennessee soldiers killed in Iraq."

:evil:

Ack! This is so wrong on so many levels. Also please note that these aren't lefties, Democrats, Liberals or peace activists doing this.

-LanceMan

SanDeE*
So-Called Addict

Post by SanDeE* » Sep 1st 2005, 10:43 am

This just makes me sick! I'm SO NOT surprised that Fred Phelps is behind this. I live in Kansas City, which is only about an hour's drive from Topeka, KS - where Phelps lives. When I was a freshman in college here, a friend of mine invited me and a few other friends to come to his parents' house in Topeka one weekend. We went, and one of the things he showed us in his hometown was Fred Phelps' house. It had the "[spoiler]God Hates Fags[/spoiler]" sign - HUGE - like a billboard on top of his roof. Just horrible.

Another thing is that when Michael Moore spoke here in Kansas City during the election period (at the Uptown Theatre and also on my UMKC campus), Phelps' family came to protest. They are such jerks! Who is their god? Same god as GWB, perhaps? Can't be the same god as all the good people in the world. (notice I did not start the word "god" with a capital G)

:evil:
Um, in my room, one seam is a little off and I stare at it constantly. It's, like, destroying me.

~~Kristin~~

stburr91
Liberty High Student

Re: Protests at soliders funerals

Post by stburr91 » Aug 20th 2006, 11:27 am

lance wrote: