stranded

If you want to share some events in your life or thoughts about life in general with other MSCL fans or if you just want post a rant to let some steam off - this is the place.
Forum Newbies: Please introduce yourself here!
emmie
Liberty High Graduate

stranded

Post by emmie » Aug 19th 2004, 12:47 am

I feel a bit weird posting socially, if that makes sense. I usually just lurk and post in the show thread. but sometimes you just have to get things out. (backstory so that this makes sense-I'm a grad student in Savannah, my parents live in Alabama. I took my cats to my parents' house so that I could go on a week-long vacation to San Francisco.) anyway, I had a great time in San Fran, but on my last day, I tripped getting off of the bus and seriously sprained my ankle. the problem is that it's my right ankle. so basically I'm stranded at my parents' house because I can't drive back to Savannah. their new house is also about 30 minutes from the city, so my old friends don't necessarily want to pick me up or visit. it's been a week and I'm absolutely going crazy! I am so freaking bored! and my ankle isn't improving. I can't even play on the internet because my mom's computer is so old it keeps freezing. it will be a miracle if this post actually gets posted! so anyway, that's it, I just wanted to share my misery!

Jody Barsch*
Lifehead

Post by Jody Barsch* » Aug 19th 2004, 12:56 am

My sympathy goes out to you Emmie! Parents are wonderful, but once you've moved out and then get stranded in their home, with no prospects of relief, well, it can be tough. Hang in there, and I hope you recover soon!
Sometimes I write a little MSCL fanfiction: https://www.fanfiction.net/u/1039807/Jody-Barsch
Also, after multiple V. Mars reiterations, and finally a Deadwood movie, still wishing for some continuation of The Riches !

Natasha (candygirl)
MSCL.com Team
MSCL.com Team

Post by Natasha (candygirl) » Aug 19th 2004, 3:32 am