UK DVDs arrived and I was charged shipping???

This forum has been closed and archived. No further postings allowed. Read-only access. For more informations read this announcement.
Naomi
Jody Barsh

UK DVDs arrived and I was charged shipping???

Post by Naomi » Nov 27th 2002, 2:41 pm

I pre ordered by DVDs because I did not want to pay shipping. And warning going to rant mode here but I am a struggling uni student and cannot afford to be jerked around like this. I have been scrimping and saving all year just to make ends meet and afford the DVDs. And I know some people have had a really bad time with AU but to be honest I didn't even realise there was a problem until recently. I got the occasional e-mail from someone called Jason telling me the DVDs were due on a certain date and they never arrived. I am (or rather was) the type to shrug off such things so I just figured the DVDs were running late and didn't get too stressed. But now I am seriously f***ing annoyed!
My mum calls me about half an hour ago screaming and yelling that she got charged over £28 shipping. That might not sound much but 30 odd quid is like $50 I think. If you think I can afford that you are having a laugh! My mum has insisted I write her a check to cover the cost and now I feel so unbelivably shitty I cannot stop crying. I am already overdrawn and in so much debt this was the last thing I needed. I need my money back really soon as I won't be able to even afford very good xmas presents otherwise. I wasn't supposed to be charged shipping right?