Adding to the confusion

This forum has been closed and archived. No further postings allowed. Read-only access. For more informations read this announcement.
Michele
Tino

Adding to the confusion

Post by Michele » Oct 25th 2002, 3:32 pm

This is my first time posting here, but I have been involved in this mess since the pre-order period. I was doubled charged in July....I e-mailed Jason (who was very helpful and got back to me right away), called AU and somehow got credited only a week later. I decided to finally post because after months of waiting I got fed up and cancelled my order the other day. I was glad I did at first, but then I started having second thoughts. I had held out for so long and still very much wanted the lunchbox and bonus disc (if there ever will be one) and decided that I made a mistake. I just "un-cancelled" my order after getting an e-mail from AU saying they received my cancellation request and if I wanted to un-cancel to note that in the reply. I also called AU and had them un-cancel my order and they said that my order was ok and back in the system. I hope that now, with all the confusion going on that I will actually receive my order. I should never have cancelled, I should have just waited it out, but for a while the whole situation was looking very bleek and I panicked.

I have been reading this forum every day for months and I finally felt like sharing my story. :D

vapspwi
Let's Bolt Regular

Re: Adding to the confusion

Post by vapspwi » Oct 25th 2002, 4:18 pm

This whole situation seems like it's a lot bigger mess than it should be. From the beginning, the idea of selling two versions of the set, one with the first three episodes and one without, seemed like a fairly substantial extra complication.

Then all of the credit card problems started (premature charges, duplicate charges, etc.), and weren't dealt with in a timely fashion.